Convert Group Online Academy: eCommerce & Digital for Manufacturers amidst COVID-19

Quantity
1 to 5 participation(s) - €450/ attendee € 450.00 Registrations period has ended.
6 to 10 participations - €375/ attendee € 375.00 Registrations period has ended.
11 to 20 participations - €325/ attendee € 325.00 Registrations period has ended.
21 to 30 participations - €300/ attendee € 300.00 Registrations period has ended.
30+ participations - €250/ attendee € 250.00 Registrations period has ended.



Overview:

With COVID-19 crisis creating an unexpected turning point for faster eCommerce adoption, upskilling Manufacturers with practical eCommerce & Digital capabilities is undoubtedly essential and a unique opportunity for gaining a competitive advantage in the Grocery, Pharmacy & Beauty sectors.

Date: weekdays from Monday, April 6th to Friday, April 10th.

Time:

  • 11:00 - 12:30 UTC (London, Lisbon, Dublin, Edinburgh)
  • 12:00 - 13:30 CET (Brussels, Madrid, Paris, Rome)
  • 13:00 - 14:30 EET (Athens, Ankara, Bucharest, Sofia)

Agenda 

The training schedule is displayed according to Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) at with each session starting at 11:00 UTC (12:00 CET // 13:00 EET).

All sessions will be held in English.

Monday, April 6th
Day 1: Setting the Stage
Panayotis Gezerlis, Founder & CEO, Convert Group | Elena Chailazopoulou, Director of Product Innovation, Deputy CEO & Partner, Convert Group  
11:00 - 11:10  Welcome & Introduction
11:10 - 11:45  The Global Landscape in FMCG and Consumer Healthcare eCommerce
11:45 - 12:30 How Manufacturers Can Succeed in eCommerce: The 4-Step Approach to Get the Basics Right and Go the Extra Mile
 
Tuesday, April 7th
Day 2: eCommerce for Manufacturers: From zero to hero
Maria Outzidou, eBusiness Consultant, Convert Group     
11:00 - 11:30  eCommerce Fundamentals: Strategy, Management & Business Planning for Manufacturers
11:30 - 12:00  Online Visual Merchandising & Digital Shelf Strategy
12:00 - 12:15 The Omnichannel Consumers and how to approach them
12:15 - 12:30  Best Practices from Global manufacturers in eCommerce
 
Wednesday, April 8th
Day 3: Digital Marketing for Manufacturers: Concepts, Strategy and Channels to Reach your customers
Stefanos Prokos, Director of Services, Convert Group    
11:00 - 11:15  Intro to Digital Marketing & Strategy
11:15 - 11:30  Email marketing
11:30 - 11:45 Pay-per-Click & Programmatic Advertising
11:45 - 12:00  Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
12:00 - 12:15  Content Marketing
12:15 - 12:30  Social Media
 
Thursday, April 9th
Day 4: COVID-19: Navigating eCommerce and Surviving in Digital
Stefanos Prokos, Director of Services, Convert Group  
11:00 - 11:30  What is the actual effect of COVID-19 in the Digital and eCommerce landscape
11:30 - 12:30  Survival tips and Best Practices for FMCG eCommerce
 
Friday, April 10th
Day 5: The Next Level: Putting Data & Digital Training to use for success
George Kaperonis, Former Head of Analytics Tesco | Panayotis Gezerlis, Founder & CEO, Convert Group 
11:00 - 11:30  The Importance of Data for Manufacturers: How to use numbers to drive action
11:30 - 12:30  Internal Structure, Capabilities & Training for eCommerce
 

 


When?

Monday, April 6, 2020 11:00 AM
-
Friday, April 10, 2020


Where?

Online